Same Term of office; officers not eligible to succeed selves; governor not eligible for other state office or senate of United States during term or within one year thereafter.

The governor, lieutenant governor, attorney-general, state auditor, secretary of state, state treasurer, superintendent of education, commissioner of agriculture and industries, elected after the ratification of this Constitution, shall hold their respective offices for the term of four years from the first Monday after the second Tuesday in January next succeeding their election, and until their successors shall be elected and qualified. After the first election under this Constitution, no one of said officers shall be eligible as his own successor; and the governor shall not be eligible to election or appointment to any office under this state, or to the senate of the United States, during his term, and within one year after the expiration thereof.