Amendment of Amendment No. 175.

That subsection (a) of section 1 of amendment CLXXV [175] to the Constitution of Alabama shall be amended so that said subsection (a) as amended shall read as follows:

"That part of Jefferson county outside of the municipalities of Birmingham, Bessemer, Fairfield, Tarrant city and Mountain Brook as one district, except that the Jefferson county board of education is authorized and empowered to designate any part or portion of said district as a separate school district."