Section 17-14-8

District attorneys.

One district attorney for each judicial circuit shall be elected on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November 2010, and every six years thereafter, and they shall hold office for a term of six years from the first Monday after the second Tuesday in January next after their election and until their successors are elected and qualified.

(Code 1923, §422; Code 1940, T. 17, §74; §17-2-9; amended and renumbered by Act 2006-570, p. 1331, §70.)