Section 17-9-6

Time of holding elections.

Every polling place shall open for voting at 7:00 A.M. and shall close at 7:00 P.M. All polling places in areas operating on eastern time shall open and close under this section pursuant to eastern time except the county commissions in Chambers County and Lee County may by resolution provide for any polling place to be excluded from this sentence and to be open according to central time.

(Acts 1979, No. 79-616, p. 1086, §1; Act 2003-337, p. 844, §1; Act 2006-281, p. 496, §1; §17-7-5.1; amended and renumbered by Act 2006-570, p. 1331, §44.)