Section 11-44E-120

Division of city into six single-member districts.

The territorial limits of the city shall remain the same as under its former organization, except that for the purpose of holding elections under applicable laws, the present governing body shall by duly enacted ordinance, divide such city into six single-member districts, each containing as nearly as practical equal population according to the last federal decennial census.

(Acts 1988, No. 88-445, p. 660, §7.01; Acts 1990, No. 90-287, p. 379, §1.)