Section 11-89A-7

Officers of authority.

The officers of an authority shall consist of a chairman, a vice-chairman, a secretary, a treasurer, and such other officers as its board shall deem necessary or appropriate. The offices of secretary and treasurer may, but need not be, held by the same person. The chairman and vice-chairman of an authority shall be elected by the board from the membership thereof; the secretary, the treasurer, and any other officers of the authority may but need not be members of the board and shall also be elected by the board. The chairman, vice-chairman and secretary of the authority shall also be the chairman, vice-chairman and secretary of the board, respectively.

(Acts 1980, No. 80-278, p. 368, §8.)