Section 12-16-31

Composition; qualifications of members; members may not hold other offices or perform other public duties under federal, state, etc., governments for compensation.

Each of said jury commissions shall be composed of three members who shall be qualified electors of the county in which they are appointed and shall be persons reputed for their fairness, impartiality, integrity and good judgment.

Members of the commission shall not during the term for which they are appointed and during their tenure in said office hold any other office by appointment or election or perform any other public duty under the federal, state, county or municipal government which carries with it any compensation whatsoever.

(Acts 1939, No. 59, p. 86; Code 1940, T. 30, §9; Acts 1966, Ex. Sess., No. 285, p. 428, §1.)