Section 12-9-4

Chairman, vice-chairman and secretary; executive committee.

The chairman of the commission shall be the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Alabama. The commission shall elect a vice-chairman and a secretary. The executive committee of such commission shall be composed of the chairman and four other members appointed by the chairman of the commission with the consent of the members of the commission.

(Acts 1971, No. 2337, p. 3768, §5.)