Section 16-47-90

Establishment; name.

There is hereby created and established a four-year school of medicine in the State of Alabama to be under the sole management, ownership and control of the Board of Trustees of the University of Alabama and to be known as The University of Alabama School of Medicine or such other name as the board of trustees shall hereafter designate.

(Acts 1943, No. 89, p. 89, §1; Acts 1969, No. 1054, p. 1975, §1.)