Section 2-3-1

Composition of board.

There shall be a State Board of Agriculture and Industries composed of 11 members which shall consist of the Governor as ex officio chairman, the Commissioner of Agriculture and Industries, the Director of the Cooperative Extension Service of Auburn University, the Administrative Head of Agriculture and Director of the Agricultural Experiment Station of Auburn University, four outstanding farmers and three outstanding leaders of industry.

(Acts 1939, No. 145, p. 199; Code 1940, T. 2, §25; Acts 1979, No. 79-234, p. 361, §1.)