Section 2-3A-5

Officers of the authority.

The officers of the authority shall consist of a chairman, vice chairman, secretary, treasurer and such other officers as the board shall deem necessary or appropriate. The offices of secretary and treasurer may, but need not, be held by the same person. The Commissioner of Agriculture and Industries shall be the chairman of the authority; the vice chairman of the authority shall be elected by the board from the membership thereof; the secretary, the treasurer and any other officers of the authority may, but need not, be members of the board and shall also be elected by the board.

(Acts 1980, No. 80-586, p. 913, §5.)