Section 21-1-86

Sale violating this article void; penalties for persons responsible and bondsmen; how penalties recovered.

Any sale of tangible personal property or standing timber of the Alabama Institute for Deaf and Blind made in violation of the terms of this article shall be null and void and the person or persons responsible for the transaction and his bondsman shall be subject to a civil penalty of not less than $100.00 nor more than $1,000.00 which may be recovered for the Alabama Institute for Deaf and Blind by the Attorney General by suit in the Circuit Court of Talladega County.

(Acts 1991, No. 91-658, p. 1245, §7.)