Section 5-2A-60


The Bureau of Savings and Loan shall consist of:

(1) A Savings and Loan Board;

(2) A Commissioner of Savings and Loan, who shall be the chief officer of the Bureau of Savings and Loan, who shall be ex officio a member and Chairman of the Savings and Loan Board and who shall be the same person who is appointed Superintendent of Banks; and

(3) Such subordinate divisions and employees as are provided for in this chapter.

(Acts 1939, No. 14, p. 11; Acts 1939, No. 170, p. 294; Code 1940, T. 5, §23; Code 1975, §5-2-60.)