(a) Except for patrons hunting artificially propagated or pen-raised birds on preserves licensed pursuant to subsection (b) of Section 9-11-413, Alabama hunting licenses shall be required of all persons hunting on licensed hunting preserves. Alabama residents shall be licensed under the regularly established game laws. Each non-resident hunting on a licensed preserve shall be required to possess a regular non-resident annual hunting license or a non-resident trip hunting license.
(b) In lieu of a regular hunting license as provided in subsection (a), either a resident or a non-resident may purchase a seven-day commercial bird hunting preserve license that allows that person the privilege of hunting only artificially propagated or pen-raised birds as designated by the Commissioner of Conservation and Natural Resources as legal to hunt on a licensed commercial bird hunting preserve. The cost of a seven-day commercial bird hunting preserve license shall be eight dollars ($8), plus a two dollar ($2) issuance fee. The license shall be valid for seven consecutive days from the date of issuance.
(c) To better serve the public and in order that the state will not lose revenue from the loss of sale of licenses to out-of-state visitors arriving on weekends, each hunting preserve operator licensed pursuant to this article shall be an agent vendor of all non-resident and resident hunting licenses with any issuance fees collected therefor to be remitted to the judge of probate of the county in which the preserve is located.