Section 9-11-65

Lifetime resident hunting, freshwater fishing and combination licenses.

(a) Any Alabama resident meeting the residency requirements set out in Section 9-11-44 may in lieu of the resident all-game hunting license purchase a lifetime resident hunting license by filing an application in the office of the Commissioner of the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources on the form prescribed by the commissioner and paying therefor the following license fees, which shall include a one dollar ($1) issuance fee, which fees shall be subject to adjustment as provided for in Section 9-11-68: Persons less than two years old, three hundred dollars ($300); persons age two through 11 years, four hundred dollars ($400); persons age 12 through 49 years, five hundred dollars ($500); and persons age 50 years and above, three hundred dollars ($300).

(b) Any Alabama resident meeting the residency requirements set out in Section 9-11-53 may in lieu of the annual resident freshwater fishing license purchase a lifetime resident freshwater fishing license by filing an application in the office of the Commissioner of the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources on the form prescribed by the commissioner and paying therefor the following license fees, which shall include a one dollar ($1) issuance fee, which fees shall be subject to adjustment as provided for in Section 9-11-68: Persons less than two years old, one hundred fifty dollars ($150); persons age two through 11 years, two hundred dollars ($200); persons age 12 through 49 years, two hundred fifty dollars ($250); and persons age 50 years and above, one hundred fifty dollars ($150).

(c) In lieu of purchasing the licenses provided for in subsections (a) and (b) separately, any person may purchase a combination lifetime resident hunting and freshwater fishing license by filing an application in the office of the Commissioner of the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources on the form prescribed by the commissioner and paying therefor the following license fees, which shall include a one dollar ($1) issuance fee, which fees shall be subject to adjustment as provided for in Section 9-11-68: Persons less than two years old, four hundred fifty dollars ($450); persons age two through 11 years, five hundred dollars ($500); persons age 12 through 49 years, seven hundred dollars ($700); and persons age 50 years and above, four hundred fifty dollars ($450).

(d) The holder of a valid lifetime hunting or lifetime freshwater fishing license shall also be entitled to all of the privileges of the wildlife heritage license.

(e) Notwithstanding any law or regulation to the contrary, nonresidents of the State of Alabama shall not be entitled to the licenses provided for in this section.

(Acts 1981, 3rd Ex. Sess., No. 81-1122, p. 386, §§1-3, 8; Acts 1989, No. 89-300, p. 487, §1; Act 2007-418, p. 874, §1.)